Strate is changing its current portal login procedure.

If you are a current user of STRATE ONLINE and have been assigned with login credentials and a RSA token,
please click here
If you are a new user and you have been assigned with a MobilePass token,
please click here

Our Board & Shareholders

Strate is owned by the JSE Ltd (44.547%), the four major South African Banks [Absa Bank Ltd (12.679%), FirstRand Bank Ltd (12.679%), Nedbank Ltd (14.996%),The Standard Bank of South Africa Ltd (14.996%)] and Citibank, N.A. (0.103%). 

The roles of the CEO and Chairman are separate and clearly defined to ensure that there is a balance of authority and power, where no individual director has an unrestricted decision-making authority.

Committees of the Board

Strate’s Board has four permanent committees to assist in the execution of its responsibilities. These committees are:

  • The Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee;
  • The Participant Failure Committee;
  • The Regulatory and Supervisory Committee; and
  • The Remuneration and Nominations Commitee;



Strate's Board of Directors is as follows:

RJG Barrow (Chairman),

C Bruyns*,

CHM Edwards,

K Getz,

A Greenwood, 

A Maharaj,

E Masilela,

D Naidoo,

RSM Ndlovu,

NF Newton-King,

NG Payne,

RD Proudfoot*,

M Ramplin,

MJ Stocks,

SPM Yates


* Alternate